Operations Bureau

  1. Detective Division

    The Detective Division of the Hamilton Police Department is composed of the Investigation Section and the Vice Section.

  2. Honor Guard Unit

    The Honor Guard Unit consists of a group of police officer volunteers who assist with colors, funeral details, and flag folding techniques, marching, and rifle training, to include the twenty-one-gun salute.

  3. Patrol Division

    The Patrol Division provides the basic police service of preserving the peace and protecting the lives and properties of others.

  4. Polygraph Section

    The Hamilton Police Department's Polygraph Section assists in the investigation of numerous felony crimes.

  5. Traffic Section

    The Traffic Section’s primary responsibility it the investigation of traffic crashes and enforcement of traffic laws.