Diversity and Inclusion Commission


The purpose of the Diversity and Inclusion Commission shall be to study internal and external barriers to diversity and inclusion and provide recommendations regarding such barriers.

Agendas & Minutes 

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. 

Click Here view the most Recent Agendas and  Minutes


For 2018, the Diversity and Inclusion Commission will meet quarterly to focus on executing the major projects outlined in the Commission's Action Plan. The 2018 meeting dates are the following dates:

(Q1) Monday, January 22, 2018

(Q2) Monday, April 23, 2018

(Q3) Monday, July 23, 2018

(Q4) Monday, October 22, 2018

The Commission meets in Conference Room 2A on the first floor of the County Building, 315 High Street. The meeting location can be accessed from the Court Street side of the building.

Diversity and Inclusion Commission Documents

[from Left to Right: (First row) Boyce Swift, Robert Harris, Officer Eric Taylor, Rose Haverkos, (Second row) Shaquila Mathews, Dorothy Cash, Edward Wilson, Elizabeth Crehan, James Johns, Letitia Block, Esq., (Third row) Robert McClellan, Alicia Pater, Katherine Becker, Arian Hall, Deputy Fire Chief Mark Mercer, Police Chief Bucheit, Firefighter Trevor Snider]

Diversity and Inclusion Commission

  • Chair (Ex-Officio) - Rose Haverkos
  • Vice Chair - Vacant
  • Secretary - Arian Hall
  • Dorothy Cash
  • Richard Cardwell
  • Joel Fink
  • Tony Harris
  • Katherine Becker
  • John Berry
  • Shaquila Mathews
  • Morgan Gattermeyer
  • Robert McClellan
  • Eric Taylor
  • Ed Wilson
  • Letitia Block, Ex-Officio
  • Craig Bucheit, Ex-Offico